Town Council

Moorestown’s local government utilizes the Council-Manager plan. 

The township’s municipal government is comprised of a five-member, elected council. These members are elected to a four year term and serve on a volunteer basis. 

The Township Manager is, in turn, appointed by Council to serve as a full-time, administrator running day-to-day township operations.

Moorestown Township’s Council meets every other Monday unless otherwise denoted on the township calendar. Council meetings are typically held at Town Hall in Council chambers. 

Due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, township council meetings are being held virtually


Annual Meeting Schedule (PDF) 
Town Hall
111 W 2nd Street
Moorestown, NJ 08057

Contact Information

For more information, email the Town Council or email the Mayor.