POLICE BUSINESS / RECORDS - (856) 235-1405 (M~F 8:30AM - 4:30PM)

About the Department

The Moorestown Police Department is comprised of 34 full time officers.  The Department also has part time SLEO II officers who when working have the same authority as the full time officers.

The Police Department is commanded by Chief Lee R. Lieber who is also the Township Emergency Management Coordinator.  Chief Lieber is the Department Public Information Officer and as such, the media is directed to contact him with any inquiries.  Chief Lieber can be reached at email or by contacting the Chief's Secretary, Susan Vandy at 856-914-3035 or email.

Field Operations Division

Lt. Howard Mann Jr. is in command of the Field Operations Division.  Lt. Mann can be reached by contacting Secretary Vandy at 856-914-3035 or email.   The Field Operations Division consists of the Patrol Bureau, Criminal Investigations Bureau and Office of Professional Standards.

Patrol Bureau

The Patrol Bureau is comprised of four Platoons, each under the supervision of a Sergeant.  There is a Corporal and three patrolmen assigned to each Platoon.  Each officer assigned to a platoon works a 12 hour day.  Officers work either 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. or 7 p.m. to 7 a.m.  The K-9 Officer is assigned to work during the high call volume time period of 1 p.m. to 1 a.m.  The Department is authorized to employ eight SLEO II Officers.  The SLEO II Officers are deployed to supplement patrol officers and to assist with court and large event security.  All officers receive biennial recertification in AED/CPR.

Criminal Investigation Bureau

The Criminal Investigations Bureau has 4 detectives and a secretary led by Detective Sergeant Rich Naff who can be reached by email or at 856-914-3037. Detectives are responsible for follow-up investigations of crimes committed within the township. Detectives often work with officers from other local departments, county, state, and federal agencies to bring investigations to a successful conclusion. The Criminal Investigations Bureau Tip Line can be reached by email or at 856-914-3092. For suspicious activity, call 856-234-8300.  For crimes in progress call 9-1-1.  The Criminal Investigations Division secretary Barbara Dodelin can be reached at 856-914-3039 or email.

The Moorestown Police Department also provides station tours and community crime prevention meetings for residents and local community based groups. Requests should be made through either Ptl. Craig Ruggiano, email, or Det. Don Brauckmann, email  or 856-914-3035.

Support Services Division

Lieutenant Michael Maahs is in command of the Support Services Division and can be reached by email or at 856-914-3035.  The Support Services Division is comprised of the Traffic Safety Bureau and the Records Bureau.  Ptl. Craig Ruggiano is assigned to the Support Services Division as the Department IT and Community Policing officer. Ptl. Ruggiano can be reached at 856-914-3049 or email.     Lt. Maahs oversees the Domestic Violence Response Team (DVRT).  Contact him if you are interested in participating in this program.  Lt. Maahs is the Department's Accreditation Manager.

Traffic  Safety Bureau

The Traffic Safety Bureau consists of two patrolman assigned as Traffic Officers. The Traffic Officers are responsible for investigating all serious motor vehicle accidents occurring during their shift, as well as routine traffic related issues Township wide.  Contact the Traffic Safety Bureau at 856-914-3044.

Records  Bureau

The Records Bureau consists of three secretaries responsible for assisting the public with acquiring accident reports, firearms permits and documents available under OPRA.
  1. Burglary Prevention

    Residents are urged to review and consider instituting the following burglary prevention tips. Read on...
  2. Vacation Security Checks

    Going away on vacation... Read on...
  3. Information regarding a SPECIAL NEEDS family member.

    Information regarding a SPECIAL NEEDS family member. Read on...
View All
  1. Applications & Forms
  2. Articles of Interest