Community Development

About the Department

The Department of Community Development includes the:
  • Offices of Construction, Planning, and Zoning
  • Planning Board
  • Zoning Board of Adjustment
The Department is also the contact for the following Township Committees:
  • Appearance Committee
  • Economic Development Advisory Committee
  • Environmental Advisory Committee
  • Green Team Advisory Committee - Sustainable Jersey Certification
  • Low and Moderate Income Housing Oversight Committee
  • Open Space Advisory Committee
Township of Moorestown Stormwater Pollution Prevention information can be found on the Environmental Advisory Committee's Webpage in the  Environmental Resource Inventory Report or visit for more information.